Lost Dreams

I apologize for being a dreamer. For spending too much of my time in my mind, designing a world too big for me. I’m sorry for spending too much of my time with my eyes closed, scared of what exists beyond my eyelids, I’m sorry. I don’t think I belong here, because I’ve seen belonging in my dreams, and it does not look like this. So I apologize for being a dreamer. For giving birth to flora across the fields of my skull, while here being infertile. I’m sorry I can’t love here. I’m sorry I can’t live here. I’m sorry I can’t be here. It’s just that sometimes I feel so lost in this simplicity, this sanity, this cell of souls, it’s sickening. And maybe they’re right, maybe the world I’ve created in my head is much too large for me, but I’d rather get lost someplace I love, than here.

2 thoughts on “Lost Dreams

Leave a comment